the knowledge bowl: Dear thepublicblogger, why did you follow my blog?

Being new to the world of blogging, I cam across this refreshing answer to the question “Why did you follow my blog?”
The answer inspired me to choose to be a romantic optimist over bitter critic of humanity for Today. Kendal’s eloquent musings remind me that not everyone is out to…use me, sell me something, promise me the moon and deliver nada.
So thank you Kendall Person.
Sincerely,
Laura

The Neighborhood

Dear thepublicblogger, why did you follow my blog?

dear thepublicblogger

Dear thepublicblogger: First I want to thank you for following my blog. I could be cynical and say maybe you just did it, so that I would follow yours, but hopefully that is not the case. I am one to always believe the best about people first so I’m going to remain optimistic (although, I am glad to follow yours, because I am enjoying it quite a bit). –  cynical optimist

Dear cynical optimist:  I do not think you are being cynical in the least by inquiring the reasons for my joining your community. Cynicism would come into play if you did not ask. ‘Following’ is a common term used throughout social media, but here, we are neighbors. The cynic would be partially correct, but, in this case, a real cynic would not have obtained a season pass. The cynic would have…

View original post 955 more words

One thought on “the knowledge bowl: Dear thepublicblogger, why did you follow my blog?

Leave a Reply

